Cebu Pacific Air (5J, Manila Ninoy Aquino Int'l) will begin transferring some of its domestic network to its Cebgo (DG, Manila Ninoy Aquino Int'l) subsidiary with effect from September of this year. According to AirlineRoute, flights from Manila Ninoy Aquino Int'l to Busuanga, Caticlan, and Naga will begin from September 25 onwards while Laoag will switch from October 1.

Thereafter, effective October 1 through to October 26, Cebgo will begin operating the following flights out of Cebu: Caticlan, Dipolog, Siargao, Tacloban, Camiguin, Tandag, Butuan, Dumaguete, Iloilo, Legaspi, Ozamis, Pagadian, Surigao, Cagayan de Oro Laguindingan, and Bacolod.

Flights from Davao to Cagayan will also switch from early October onwards.

Formerly Tigerair Philippines (DG, Clark), Cebgo will be transformed into an all-turboprop operation following an order for sixteen ATR72-600s (with options for an additional ten) placed with Avions de Transport RĂ©gional (EVX, Toulouse Blagnac) earlier this year.