India's Ministry of Civil Aviation has confirmed that a total of 325 route proposals for both fixed- and rotary-winged operations have been accepted under the second round of the government's subsidized Regional Connectivity Scheme (RCS-UDAN).

According to the Airports Authority of India (AAI), the implementing agency, a total of 78 airports including 36 currently served airports, 13 currently underserved airports, and 29 currently unserved Airports (25 distinct airports after removing the 4 overlapping airports from UDAN-1) will be connected in states that include Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, Manipur, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, and West Bengal. In addition, 31 helipads/heliports will be connected through helicopters in priority areas.

"In the second round, we have given RCS routes to helicopter operators also," Aviation Secretary R N Choubey said in a statement. "In all, we got 141 proposals for 502 routes (for both planes and choppers). Letters of award have been given to 90 proposals for 325 routes. Out of these, 129 routes are in a newly created category of 'priority areas' that include Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal, Uttarakhand, North East, Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Lakshadweep Islands."

Successful fixed-wing applicants include Alliance Air (India), Fly Hornbill, Star Air (India), Heritage Aviation, IndiGo Airlines, Jet Airways, Mehair, Pinnacle Air, SpiceJet, Turbo Aviation, TruJet, and Zoom Air (India). For rotary-winged operations, those successful applicants include HeliGo Charters, Heritage Aviation, Pawan Hans Helicopters, and Skyone Airways.

The breakdown is as follows:

  • Fly Hornbill: Lilabari-Kolkata Lilabari-Tezpur Tezpur-Lilabari Tezpur-Shillong

  • Alliance Air: Kandla-Ahmedabad Hubli-Hyderabad Kolhapur-Bangalore Kolhapur-Hyderabad Ozar(Nasik)-Ahmedabad Ozar(Nasik)-Hyderabad Sholapur-Hyderabad Bhatinda-Jammu Bikaner-Jaipur

  • Star Air: Hubli-Hindan Hubli-Pune Hubli-Tirupati

  • Heligo Charters: Ziro-Dibrugarh

  • Jet Airways: Allahabad-Indore Ozar(Nasik)-Delhi Allahabad-Lucknow Allahabad-Patna Bareilly- Delhi Allahabad-Nagpur Bareilly-Lucknow

  • MEHAIR: Kargil-Srinagar

  • Pawan Hans: Jorhat-Dibrugarh Jorhat-Tezpur Tezpur-Jorhat Kasauli-Shimla Manali-Kullu Mandi-Dharamshala Mandi-Kullu Mandi-Shimla NathpaJhakri-Rampur Rampur-NathpaJhakri Rampur-Shimla Shimla-Kasauli Shimla-Mandi Shimla-Rampur Jiribam-Tamenglong Moreh-Imphal Parbung-Thanlon Tamenglong-Imphal Tamenglong-Jiribam Thanlon-Imphal Thanlon-Parbung Almora-Pantnagar Almora-Pithoragarh Gaucher-Joshimath Gaucher-Srinagar Joshimath-Gaucher Mussoorie-Dehradun Nainital-Pantnagar New Tehri-Dehradun New Tehri-Srinagar Pithoragarh-Almora Ramnagar-Dehradun Ramnagar-Pantnagar Srinagar-Gaucher Srinagar-New Tehri

  • Spicejet: Darbhunga-Bangalore Darbhunga-Delhi Darbhunga-Mumbai Bokaro-Kolkata Hubli-Chennai Hubli-Hyderabad Hubli-Pune Kannur-Bangalore Kannur-Chennai Ozar(Nasik)-Goa Ozar(Nasik)-Hyderabad Sholapur-Bangalore Jaisalmer-Ahmedabad Jaisalmer-Surat Kishangarh-Delhi Pakyong-Delhi Pakyong-Guwahati Pakyong-Kolkata Tanjore-Chennai Lilabari-Kolkata

  • Zoom Air: Passighat-Jorhat Jorhat-Kolkata Jorhat-Passighat Jorhat-Tezu Tezpur-Kolkata Uterlai-Delhi Allahabad-Kolkata Tezu-Jorhat

  • Heritage: Pthoragarh-Dehradun Pthoragarh-Hindan Pthoragarh-Pantnagar Chinyali Saur-Sahastradhara Dharchula-Haldwani Gaucher-Sahastradhara Haldwani-Dharchula Haldwani-Haridwar Haridwar-Haldwani Sahastradhara-Chinyali Saur Sahastradhara-Gaucher

  • Indigo: Jorhat-Kolkata Hubli-Ahmedabad Hubli-Chennai Hubli-Cochin Hubli-Goa Hubli-Kannur Kannur-Bangalore Kannur-Chennai Kannur-Cochin Kannur-Goa Kannur-Hindan Kannur-Hubli Kannur-Mumbai Kannur-Thiruvananthapuram Kolhapur-Hyderabad Kolhapur-Tirupati Ozar(Nasik)-Bangalore Ozar(Nasik)-Bhopal Ozar(Nasik)-Hindan Jaisalmer-Udaipur Allahabad-Bangalore Allahabad-Bhopal Allahabad-Bhubaneshwar Allahabad-Dehradun Allahabad-Gorakhpur Allahabad-Kolkata Allahabad-Mumbai Allahabad-Pune Allahabad-Raipur

  • Pinnacle Air: Hissar-Chandigarh Hissar-Delhi

  • Skyone: Itanagar-Lilabari Itanagar-Tezpur Passighat-Tuting Tezu-Walong Tuting-Dibrugarh Walong -Dibrugarh Yinghiong-Dibrugarh Lilabari-Dibrugarh Lilabari-Itanagar Nagaon-Guwahati Nagaon-Tezpur Tezpur-Itanagar Tezpur-Nagaon Daparizo-Yinghiong

  • TruJet: Tezu-Guwahati Rupsi-Guwahati Kandla-Ahmedabad Keshod-Ahmedabad Porbandar-Ahmedabad Jalgaon-Ahmedabad Ozar(Nasik)-Ahmedabad Jaisalmer-Ahmedabad Cooch Behar-Guwahati Burnpur-Guwahati

  • Turbo Aviation: Baldota/Koppal-Bangalore Baldota/Koppal-Goa Baldota/Koppal-Hyderabad Vellore-Bangalore Airport Vellore-Chennai Allahabad-Lucknow Moradabad-Lucknow Shravasti-Lucknow

  • To be decided: Bokaro-Kolkata Bokaro-Patna Dumka-Kolkata Dumka-Ranchi Aligarh-Lucknow Azamgarh-Lucknow Bareilly-Lucknow Chitrakoot-Lucknow Jhansi-Lucknow Muirpur(Korba)-Lucknow