TAAG Angola Airlines (DT, Luanda 4 De Fevereiro) and Heli Malongo (Luanda 4 De Fevereiro) have been removed from the European Union's Air Safety List effective April 16 giving them unrestricted access to European Union airspace again. The two carriers have only had access to the EU with some of their aircraft since November 2008.

All other Angolan carriers remain banned from operating to the European Union.

In its statement, the European Commission also said it has now decided to ban all Moldovan carriers from operating to the European Union with the exception of Air Moldova (MLD, Chisinau), FlyOne (5F, Chisinau), and Aerotranscargo (F5, Chisinau).

In addition, the EU administration has also put the civil aviation authorities of Belarus and the Dominican Republic "under heightened scrutiny because of signs of a decrease in safety oversight" without yet taking any further measures. No carriers from the Dominican Republic currently operate to the European Union on a scheduled basis while Belavia (B2, Minsk National) is the only Belarusian carrier that regularly serves the EU.